top of page
Writer's pictureIvy Spencer-Wright

I Do Not Remember a Time Where Rejection Felt So Sweet


I've never been one to take rejection lightly, I've always felt I needed the others more than they needed me. But I'll admit, over the last few years I have been afforded the opportunity to see my life in a much different view.


I need me more than others need whatever it is that the need from me. Men, Jobs, Friends --- I'm growing. I'm growing to know and love me more and value me more than I was ever thought was possible. You see, I'm giving myself, my younger me, what I never had as a person growing up.


I'm also in a position to know, my mother was doing her best. She didn't know or have the tools that I have now to teach me how to know how to love myself.


doughy fingers drawing a heart in flour on a breadboard
Being Okay with Being Rejected & Loving Myself Through It

What I'm more grateful for is I also had someone to hold space for me while I transition into this place. Me. I didn't know what that would be or how it would feel to do that for myself until today.


I still talked alot about what I was feeling but I limited myself to only a few people and I limited the amount of time I talked about it. But cause I recognise how draining it would be. I'm hoping that i will come to a day and time where I can only think about it and not have to talk about it so much because...well it won't even be part of my equation anymore.


I'm certain what whatever is on the horizon for me next will bring me great joy and happiness. I'm already thinking of my creative endeavours and the ways in which I can do them.


Thanks Universe for helping learn how to hold space for myself, creating space where I can abandon the clutter and have opportunities to move forward. You are greatly appreciated.


Love,

Love, Ivy






Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page