top of page
Writer's pictureIvy Spencer-Wright

It’s Been A Minute.

Since my last post, I toyed with idea after idea of short stories, blog posts, reading blogs, new blogs, making podcasts, listening to podcasts and e-zines I could write. Like many other neurodivergent people there’s not a lack of ideas but, for me, it’s my ability to streamline them and discover which one is the best idea and which one isn’t. It’s painful but also enjoyable.


Then, there are the new and fascinating things like, maybe I could make stickers, I love stickers and have since I was a small person. Then there are all the things I need to learn to make stickers come to fruition. It’s never ever as easy as making a sticker with the plethora of art supplies here cutting them out and putting the faces onto contact paper and running them through my Xyron machine from 2008.


All things must be perfect.

As I’m sure, anyone reading this can relate in some way. Perfectionism, along with comparison is the thief of joy. Though I persist.


It’s at this point where I’m wondering if an ADHD coach might be helpful for me.


I recently learned about ADHD Coaches through a podcast about a young woman named Em Rusciano. While I don’t dream to be in the middle of the limelight, I would like to persue some dreams beyond my current space. So, do you know of any good ones?


Drop me a link in the comments if you have any ADHD coaches you would suggest.



Thanks,






7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page